JPY: 50 YEARS YOUNG – THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR

 
 
It’s with great regret that we have to announce the postponement of JPY’s 50 Year Young show at Friday July 29 – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre. Friday August 5 – The Juniors, Saturday August 6 – Norths Leagues.
 
John was taken to Newcastle’s John Hunter Hospital late on Monday and underwent an emergency procedure yesterday. He has been advised by the hospital doctor to take a two week recovery period.
 
We are currently working with the venues to reschedule dates, the venues Box Offices will contact you once these arrangements have been made.
 
We can’t apologies enough for the inconvenience this may cause our patrons, but unfortunately, this is an unexpected interruption to our touring schedule and the health and safety of our artists and crew is of paramount importance.
 
Your tickets will be valid for the respective new dates. You don’t need to do anything, just hold on to your tickets.
 
If you do require a refund, please contact your venues Box Office to make that arrangement.
 
 

From ’70s pop icon to the ARIA Hall of Fame, John Paul Young has become the soundtrack for the ‘Countdown’ generation and beyond. John tells and sings his own story from his beginnings as a Scottish immigrant to his legendary status in Aussie music folklore. 

With over 4 million album sales  worldwide, numerous awards and an induction into the ARIA Hall of Fame in 2009, John Paul Young is recognised as one of the most iconic artists in Australian music’s history.  In 2012, John received an Order of Australia (OAM) for his services to charity and the music industry.

From John’s first release with Pasadena, in 1972, he then went on to become the un-official co-presenter alongside Molly Meldrum on ABC TV’s Countdown and to the present day he has been a constant presence on the live music scene, in theatre with roles in the original Jesus Christ Superstar, Shout – The Johnny O’Keefe Story, Leader of the Pack – The Ellie Greenwich Story and most recently, Grease, The Musical. A stint in radio at NEWFM Newcastle saw him top the rating in Breakfast, Mornings and Afternoon timeslots.

More dates to be announced soon!

 


Tour DateVenueStateTickets
Tuesday 26 July 2022Her Majesty's TheatreSAPOSTPONED
Wednesday 27 July 2022Astor TheatreWAPOSTPONED
Friday 29 July 2022Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre NSWPOSTPONED
Friday 5 August 2022The JuniorsNSWPOSTPONED
Saturday 6 August 2022Norths LeaguesNSWPOSTPONED
Friday 12 August 2022Redcliffe Entertainment Centre QLDPOSTPONED
Saturday 13 August 2022Caloundra RSL QLDPOSTPONED
SOLD OUT
Friday 2 September 2022Dee Why RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 3 September 2022Castle Hill RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Sunday 4 September 2022Mittagong RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Wednesday 7 September 2022The Q - Queanbeyan PACNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 9 September 2022Wagga Wagga Civic TheatreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 10 September 2022Commercial Club AlburyNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 16 September 2022The Arthouse WyongNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 17 September 2022Liverpool Catholic Club NSWBUY TICKETS
Sunday 9 October 2022Lizottes NSWSOLD OUT
Friday 10 March 2023The Juniors NSW BUY TICKETS
Friday 24 March 2023Norths Leagues NSW BUY TICKETS
Saturday 25 March 2023Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre NSW BUY TICKETS
Thursday 13 April 2023Astor Theatre WA BUY TICKETS

 

 

 

 

 

8+