JPY: 50 YEARS YOUNG – THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR

 
 

From ’70s pop icon to the ARIA Hall of Fame, John Paul Young has become the soundtrack for the ‘Countdown’ generation and beyond. John tells and sings his own story from his beginnings as a Scottish immigrant to his legendary status in Aussie music folklore. 

With over 4 million album sales  worldwide, numerous awards and an induction into the ARIA Hall of Fame in 2009, John Paul Young is recognised as one of the most iconic artists in Australian music’s history.  In 2012, John received an Order of Australia (OAM) for his services to charity and the music industry.

From John’s first release with Pasadena, in 1972, he then went on to become the un-official co-presenter alongside Molly Meldrum on ABC TV’s Countdown and to the present day he has been a constant presence on the live music scene, in theatre with roles in the original Jesus Christ Superstar, Shout – The Johnny O’Keefe Story, Leader of the Pack – The Ellie Greenwich Story and most recently, Grease, The Musical. A stint in radio at NEWFM Newcastle saw him top the rating in Breakfast, Mornings and Afternoon timeslots.

More dates to be announced soon!


Tour DateVenueStateTickets
Friday 20 May 2022St Mary's Band ClubNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 21 May 2022Canberra SC ClubACTBUY TICKETS
Friday 27 May 2022LizottesNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 28 May 2022The Art House, WyongNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 3 June 2022Shoalhaven Entertainment CentreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 4 June 2022Blacktown Workers ClubNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 10 June 2022Revesby Workers ClubNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 11 June 2022Cessnock Performing Arts CentreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 25 June 2022Cabra-Vale DiggersNSWBUY TICKETS
Sunday 26 June 2022Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL NSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 2 July 2022Bankstown Sports ClubNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 8 July 2022Anita's Theatre
NSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 9 July 2022The Cube, CampbelltownNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 16 July 2022The Palms at CrownVICBUY TICKETS
Tuesday 26 July 2022Her Majesty's TheatreSABUY TICKETS
Wednesday 27 July 2022Astor TheatreWABUY TICKETS
Friday 5 August 2022The JuniorsNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 6 August 2022Norths LeaguesNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 12 August 2022Redcliffe Entertainment Centre QLDBUY TICKETS
Friday 2 September 2022Dee Why RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 3 September 2022Castle Hill RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Sunday 4 September 2022Mittagong RSLNSWBUY TICKETS
Wednesday 7 September 2022The Q - Queanbeyan PACNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 9 September 2022Wagga Wagga Civic TheatreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 10September 2022Commercial Club AlburyNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 17 September 2022Liverpool Catholic Club NSWBUY TICKETS

 

 

 

 

 

7+