JPY: 50 YEARS YOUNG – THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR

From ’70s pop icon to the ARIA Hall of Fame, John Paul Young has become the soundtrack for the ‘Countdown’ generation and beyond. John tells and sings his own story from his beginnings as a Scottish immigrant to his legendary status in Aussie music folklore. 

With over 4 million album sales  worldwide, numerous awards and an induction into the ARIA Hall of Fame in 2009, John Paul Young is recognised as one of the most iconic artists in Australian music’s history.  In 2012, John received an Order of Australia (OAM) for his services to charity and the music industry.

From John’s first release with Pasadena, in 1972, he then went on to become the un-official co-presenter alongside Molly Meldrum on ABC TV’s Countdown and to the present day he has been a constant presence on the live music scene, in theatre with roles in the original Jesus Christ Superstar, Shout – The Johnny O’Keefe Story, Leader of the Pack – The Ellie Greenwich Story and most recently, Grease, The Musical. A stint in radio at NEWFM Newcastle saw him top the rating in Breakfast, Mornings and Afternoon timeslots.

At this point we would like to pay tribute to our brother in arms, Ronnie “Rockwell T James” Peel, the other founding member of The Allstar Band, who we lost earlier this year and also, great thanks for many years of devoted service to Juan Gonzales, who has set his sights on returning to the Philippines to endure a semi-retirement of sun, sea and endless cocktails.

More dates to be announced soon!


Tour DateVenueStateTickets
Friday 24 September 2021Enmore TheatreNSWBUY TICKETS
Friday 1 October 2021The Palms at CrownVICBUY TICKETS
Saturday 2 October 2021Bunjil PlaceVICCOMING SOON
Friday 8 October 2021Kedron-Wavell Services ClubQLDCOMING SOON
Saturday 9 October 2021Twin TownsNSWCOMING SOON
Friday 15 October 2021Shoalhaven Entertainment CentreNSWCOMING SOON
Saturday 16 October 2021Anita's Theatre
NSWCOMING SOON
Thursday 21 October 2021The Q - Queanbeyan PACNSWCOMING SOON
Friday 22 October 2021Wagga Wagga Civic TheatreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 23 October 2021Commercial Club AlburyNSWCOMING SOON
Friday 29 October 2021Cessnock Performing Arts CentreNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 30 October 2021The Art House, WyongNSWCOMING SOON
Saturday 6 November 2021Port Macquarie PanthersNSWBUY TICKETS
Saturday 13 November 2021Katoomba RSLNSWCOMING SOON
Friday 19 November 2021C.ex CoffsNSWCOMING SOON
Saturday 20 November 2021Manning Entertainment CentreNSWBUY TICKETS
Thursday 16 December 2021Astor TheatreWACOMING SOON
Friday 17 December 2021Her Majesty's TheatreSACOMING SOON
Tuesday 1 March 2022Cairns Performing Arts CentreQLDCOMING SOON
Wednesday 2 March 2022Townsville Civic TheatreQLDCOMING SOON
Thursday 3 March 2022Mackay Entertainment & Convention CentreQLDCOMING SOON
Friday 25 March 2022Ipswich Civic TheatreQLDCOMING SOON
Saturday 26 March 2022The Events Centre, CaloundraQLDCOMING SOON

 

 

 

4+